Nominations open for IOR awards


16 September 2020
2020 winners, from left, Andrew Gigiel (Lightfoot Medal), Qi Xu (Ted Perry Award), Kevin Glass, IOR President, Paul Gardner (Service Engineer Lifetime Achievement Award) and Dave Pearson (J&E Hall International Gold Medal)

Nominations are open for the Institute of Refrigeration’s (IOR) annual awards, which recognise the achievements of some of the industry’s outstanding individuals.

The awards cover researchers, innovators and service engineers., in the following categories:

  • J&E Hall International Gold Medal
  • Ted Perry Award for student research 
  • Kenneth Lightfoot Medal for a paper published by the IOR 
  • RACHP Engineering Technician Lifetime Achievement Award

For more information on the categories and how to enter, visit the IOR website.

Content continues after advertisements