Panasonic PRO winners announced


16 February 2023

Panasonic Heating & Cooling Solutions has announced the winners of its bi-annual PRO Awards, which celebrate quality installations, innovation and excellence in European projects featuring Panasonic’s HVAC+R solutions.
Attracting its greatest number of submissions to date, this round of PRO Awards showcased a high standard of entries in heating and cooling utilised in projects across different markets, including hotels, hospitals, office buildings, restaurants, shops and more.

“This year’s PRO Awards has once again left us amazed at the remarkable projects across Europe that have utilised Panasonic solutions,” said Albert Blasco, European marketing manager at Panasonic Heating & Cooling Solutions.  “It’s great to see the innovative focus on design, energy performance and sustainability. We’d like to say a huge thank you to everyone that entered, and congratulations to the worthy winners.”
The PRO Awards winners are:

Best Residential Project
Peris+Toral Arquitectes for Viviendas Sociales en Cornellà, Spain

Best Retail Project 
Kälte-Klima-Service Hutter for Metzgerei Weinbuch, Germany

Best Commercial Project
Mecobat Ingénierie for Complexe sportif des Amandiers, France

Best Hospitality Project
Dahlen Haustechnik for Burg Gutenfels, Germany
Special Recognition Award winners are:

Best Connectivity Project
ART-KLIMA for MIRAI Clinic, Poland 

Content continues after advertisements

Best Refrigeration Project
Tech RAC for Nolan's of Clontarf, Ireland

Best Innovation Project
Kälte-Klima-Service Hutter for Metzgerei Weinbuch, Germany

Best Sustainable Project
Ingeasist for Europa Point Sports Complex, Spain

Best Panasonic Solution
RGS Technischer Service GmbH for Bürogebäude in Gaimersheim, Germany

Best nanoe™ X Project
Ametller Origen for Mercat d'Autors, Numància, Spain
The winners were selected by an international judging panel of independent industry experts, including Graeme Fox (UK) – director of technical at BESA Group, and president of the IOR, Jean Pradere (France) - treasurer of the French Heat Pump Association (AFPAC), Wolfgang Zaremski (Germany) - president of ASERCOM, Juan Travesí Cabetas (Spain) - vice president of the Spanish Technical Association of Air Conditioning (ATECYR), Szilárd Kisapáti (Hungary) - HVAC Engineer of the Year ´18, along with Enrique Vilamitjana, managing director of Panasonic Heating & Cooling Solutions Europe, and Albert Blasco.