Eurovent welcomes new board members


28 May 2024

The 68th Eurovent Annual Meeting saw Raul Corredera Haener re-elected as the association’s President and Henk Kranenberg as Vice-President.

The General Assembly also nominated four new members to join the Board of Directors: Peter Hartmann (Exhausto, Denmark), Joonas Lius (Koja, Finland), Karl Palmstorfer (TROX, Germany) and Pedro Silva (ARFIT, Portugal).

This year’s meeting was open to all members with the aim of creating an inclusive platform to review and exchange ideas on the activities of the association. It included presentations from the European Commission's DG ENER on the Energy Performance of Buildings Directive (EPBD) recast and the Ecodesign for Sustainable Products Regulation (ESPR). These presentations were followed by a panel discussion on the competitiveness of European manufacturing, which engaged leaders from some of the most important national and European stakeholders on these topics. 

Content continues after advertisements

Eurovent members had the opportunity to engage with one another during the policy panel and working group presentations on the performances and future engagements and programs to be implemented. Regarding the new structure, Eurovent Secretary General Francesco Scuderi said: “This openness underscores our commitment to listening to the needs of our members and harmonising the Eurovent vision with the evolving landscape of our industry. We want our members to see Eurovent not as a distant entity, but as their preferred partner in this collective journey.”

During the board of directors meeting, members re-elected Raul Corredera Haener (Systemair, Spain) as President of the association. He will serve for another three-year term after being initially elected in 2021. The President will continue to be supported in the next term by the re-elected Vice-President, Henk Kranenberg (Daikin, Netherlands).

The next Eurovent Annual Meeting will take place on 21-22 May 2025 in Brussels.